September 19, 2017 - 4:16pm --

Franklin County ANR Educator and Associate Professor Mike Hogan has been named OSU Faculty Council Chair- Elect for 2017 and will serve a two year term as one of five Faculty Leaders for the more than 4,100 faculty members at The Ohio State University.  As a faculty leader, Hogan will work directly with The President, Provost, and other university leaders on academic and educational policies and issues to foster shared governance of the institution.

Hogan has been actively involved in faculty governance at OSU, and is currently serving a three year term on the Athletic Council where he chairs the Finance and Facilities Committee.  Hogan is currently serving a three year term on the University Senate and has served as Chair of Faculty Compensation and Benefits Committee, and as a member of Faculty Cabinet, and Faculty Council.